deformed-offering

Almanac - Sun/Moon/Sky

Sun

Moon

NASA Sun Image
Today's Sun image from NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Moon age: 6 days,20 hours,39 minutes,45%
Sunrise: 7:02 am
Sunset: 4:51 pm
Daylight: 09:49
Moonrise: 1:09 pm (11/30/22)
Moonset: 11:14 pm (11/29/22)
Waxing Crescent Moon
45% illuminated

Lunar Cycle

First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Wed, 30-Nov-2022 6:37am PST
14:37 UTC November 30 2022
Wed, 07-Dec-2022 8:09pm PST
04:09 UTC December 8 2022
Fri, 16-Dec-2022 12:57am PST
08:57 UTC December 16 2022
Fri, 23-Dec-2022 2:17am PST
10:17 UTC December 23 2022

Solar Cycle

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Sun, 20-Mar-2022 8:34am PDT
15:34 UTC March 20 2022
Tue, 21-Jun-2022 2:15am PDT
09:15 UTC June 21 2022
Thu, 22-Sep-2022 6:04pm PDT
01:04 UTC September 23 2022
Wed, 21-Dec-2022 1:49pm PST
21:49 UTC December 21 2022
Sun/Moon positions
  • Noon is technically when the Sun is at Zenith.
  • Morning civil twilight is when the Sun is 6° below the horizon and ends at Sunrise.
  • Evening civil twilight begins at Sunset and ends when the Sun reaches 6° below the horizon.
  • Nautical twilight is when the Sun is between 6° and 12° below the horizon.
  • Astronomical twilight is when the Sun is between 12° and 18° below the horizon.

Your Sky planets and constellations at Tue, 29-Nov-2022 06:55pm PST

Your Sky view at Wed, 30-Nov-2022 02:55:16 UTC -- click for interactive view
See Icon meanings

Astronomical data published using Weather Display 10.37S-(b143) weather station software and Your Sky.

deformed-offering